Tech N9ne + MrDraMatic

Tech N9ne + Lil Tank + MrDraMatic = "Fam Pic"

I checked my SoundCloud stats this morning and found my blog post for today. Anyone who knows me knows that if you spend any bit of time with me, I can’t help but regurgitating the fact that I grew up with Tech N9ne. A few years back, when I first decided to get online with my music, I decided to do a remix of Caribou Lou. Well, “Caribou Lou – Tech N9ne (MrDraMatic’s Sotally Tober Remix)” has now reached 100 downloads on SoundCloud. In honor of that, I’m uploading it to ReverbNation.com so you can still download it (SoundCloud maxes out at 100 downloads for free). I’ll also give you a little bit of the background on this remix.

The History

Let me be clear, when I say I grew up with Tech N9ne, it doesn’t mean that I partied with him. Actually, my big brother and Tech were best friends and I was the little brother in their shadows looking up to everything that they did. I had the privilege of witnessing the birth of N9na and becoming fan #1 when he and my big bro practiced and performed a routine for a 6th grade talent show using the song “Drag Rap” (I was in 2nd grade then to put the age-gap in perspective).

What happened

There are a few reasons why MrDraMatic isn’t currently a producer in the Strange camp. The main reason is because of that age-gap that I mentioned above. What happened with my big bro and Tech is that; as that they got older, of course gangs started getting big in KC. Our block, 58th St and Forest, was pretty much a red area and we spent the summers with my cousin, in blue territory. Needless to say they didn’t hang out so much after that. I have no crazy gangster beef stories because, again, the age-gap and my brother and I moved out closer to the burbs (-sigh-).

Now

I was forced to move away from the block that I loved, but a piece of my heart is still there along with a piece of Tech’s. I know this because I have been blessed enough to run in to him from time to time through-out the years, and he ALWAYS shows love and asks about THE FAMILY. I’ve always been reluctant to mention my connection with Tech N9ne in the past, because I’ve always tried to get away from that shadow that I grow up under and make a name for myself. But, I can’t contain my excitement!

I’ve personally talked to Tech N9ne and Krizz Kaliko and gotten their verbal permission to do some mix-tape projects with their tracks. So, what that means to MrDraMatic is MORE REMIXES! This is going to be a special project for me and my fear of “not doing it justice” is the only reason why it hasn’t been done sooner. So keep a look out for some Strange Remixes from your neighborhood unofficial/official TECHNICIAN #1 and download Caribou Lou – Tech N9ne (MrDraMatic’s Sotally Tober Remix) now.

If you’re a true believer bonus +50,000

Leave a comment